$150 Legal Fee + Court Costs for a Simple No Contest NC Divorce • NO COURT APPEARANCE & NO OFFICE VISIT • $300 Separation Agreement
You Still Need an Attorney in North Carolina for a Simple No-Contest Divorce
The road to divorce can seem like a confusing and uncharted journey. Divorce
questions and uncertainties can feel overwhelming. John Walker, Attorney provides
information of the divorce process of an uncontested divorce in North Carolina
so that you can decide if an uncontested divorce is right for you, your spouse
and your children.
And there are many divorce web sites on the internet and some that indicate
they can get a divorce in all 50 states.
careful that they are not charging you a fee for only mailing you the papers and
forms and then leave you by yourself to file court documents and pay the court
Second, there are many differences between the states and the laws as they
relate to grounds for divorce, eligibility for divorce, jurisdiction for divorce
and the time limitations for filing various legal documents in the process of
getting the divorce.
The multi state web-sites will frequently disappoint the person seeking a divorce
and you are not at all likely to speak to a family law North Carolina lawyer who
can give you correct information as it pertains to North Carolina law. Erroneous
information can readily cost you the loss of your incurred expenses and inconvenience
invested before your case is dismissed but can produce very expensive losses and
missed opportunities and further result in large legal expenses you might have
Just a few of these erroneous divorce statements are mentioned below:
■ "If both parties currently reside in the state, then there is no time
period required" This is false according to North Carolina law.
On the positive side of obtaining your simple no contest or uncontested
divorce, John Walker's Divorce Clinic will ensure that you and your spouse meet
the family law legal divorce requirements of North Carolina.
■ "WAITING PERIOD: North Carolina law requires that when utilizing the
simplified divorce procedure, thirty (30) days must elapse from the commencement
of the before the court will consider entering a judgment of dissolution of marriage."
This is false according to North Carolina law.
■ "You and your spouse must agree to the property and debt division and
memorialize your agreement in the Marital Separation Agreement" This is false
according to North Carolina law.
■ "You attend your Final Hearing" This is false according to North
■ "Simply print and sign your Divorce Papers and take them down to your
local county courthouse. That's it." This is false according to North Carolina
The Divorce Clinic will prepare the necessary legal documents and mail them
to you for your signature. Visit "The
Six (6) Easy Steps For a Divorce" for more information.
John Walker's Divorce Clinic will in most cases mail the summons directly to
your spouse for their signature. In most instances the spouse signs and returns
the papers promptly and without expense. When a spouse does not choose to sign
the document, the Divorce Clinic will have the sheriff serve the summons to your
spouse that will be issued by the Clerk of Court.
And finally, once the judge has signed the divorce judgment, then we will mail
true copies of the Divorce Judgment with the court seal to both the husband and
When you are facing family law decisions, you should hire a family law attorney
who will provide friendly, straight-forward North Carolina divorce information.
Our law firm's success is based on servicing our clients quickly and efficiently.
Regarding uncontested divorce proceedings, it is not difficult to obtain
a North Carolina uncontested divorce. However, because there might be spousal
support, child custody or child support or property division issues it is important
to know the process with an experienced divorce attorney before starting. At our
law offices, we take the time to answer your questions and explain how an uncontested